Listen Live

- Advertisement -
HomeNewsSmithers town council sworn in last night

Smithers town council sworn in last night

The newly elected Smithers town council has been sworn in.
Mayor Taylor Bachrach and councillors Frank Wray, Phil Brienesse, Bill Goodacre, Gladys Atrill, Greg Brown and Shelley Browne took the oath of office at a special ceremony last night.
Committee appointments were also given at the meeting and Atrill was named Deputy Mayor.
“It was quite an honour, I am very humbled,” she says. “I would be lying if I said I wasn’t a little bit daunted facing four years my first term but it is a community I love and I’m looking forward to it.”
Also, outgoing councillors Norm Adomeit, Mark Bandstra and Charlie Northrup were given a formal farewell and thanked for their many years of service.

Continue Reading