Listen Live

- Advertisement -
HomeNewsTelkwa council sworn in

Telkwa council sworn in

The newly elected Telkwa village council has been sworn in.
Mayor Darcy Repen and councillors Leroy Dekens, Coralee Karrer,  Brad Layton and Annette Morgan took the oath of office last night.
Committee appointments were also made and Dekens was named Deputy Mayor.
Repen says all of council felt this was a good choice.
“From my perspective, Councillor Dekens had the most votes by a significant amount,” he says. “That shows the support of the public and I believe representing as a deputy mayor is a good way to represent that support.”
About twenty members of the public packed the council chambers for the first meeting since the election.

Continue Reading