Listen Live

- Advertisement -
HomeNewsRyan Reynolds highlights 2023 Order of British Columbia recipients

Ryan Reynolds highlights 2023 Order of British Columbia recipients

Fourteen people have been recognized with the province’s highest honour; the Order of British Columbia.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Dr. Penny Ballem
  • Evanna Brennan
  • Dr. Jane Buxton
  • Pieter R. Cullis
  • Samuel L. Feldman
  • Gordon J. Fyfe
  • Susan Giles
  • Byng Giraud
  • Chief Councillor Harold Leighton
  • Susan E. Paish
  • George C. Reifel
  • Ryan Reynolds
  • Daljit Thind
  • Patricia Woroch

“As representative of the Crown in British Columbia and as chancellor of the Order of British Columbia, I am honoured to welcome these 14 members,” said Janet Austin, lieutenant governor of British Columbia.

“This honour is a mark of excellence, reflected in the service and achievements of these incredible British Columbians. Their accomplishments have left an indelible mark on their communities, and ensuing legacies will impact our province to the benefit of future generations. It is my great pleasure to share my congratulations to all new appointments to the order.”

The new additions bring the total membership of the Order of British Columbia to 503.

224 British Columbians were nominated this year.

Continue Reading